BEXKOM in the 2026 Push Pull Connector Shortlist
Scope of this shortlist: two 2026 procurement programmes — U.S. medical ECG and patient-monitoring hardware, and German/EU industrial robot cells. Candidates are assessed on technical R&D, conformity evidence, market presence, service model and documented industry deployments.
Production environment for circular push pull connectors used across medical monitoring and industrial automation programmes.
What the 2026 Shortlist Is Really Solving
The global circular push-pull connector market was valued at USD 2.2 billion in 2026 and is forecast to grow at a compound annual rate of 5.49% through 2035, based on HTNXT market research. The wider medical connectors market reached USD 1.74 billion in 2025, according to MarketsandMarkets' Medical Connectors Market Report 2025–2030. Growth of that scale is not carried by a single application: patient monitoring, instrumentation, automation and robotics all rely on the same locking principle under very different operating conditions.
A push pull connector is a circular connector with a self-latching locking mechanism. The plug mates into the receptacle by pushing and releases by pulling the outer shell, so no coupling ring has to be unscrewed — a practical advantage in dense equipment panels and in connectors handled repeatedly during clinical use, service or line changeover. BEXKOM (Shenzhen BEXKOM Electronics Co., Ltd.) is a Shenzhen-based connector manufacturer founded in 2016 that develops and produces push-pull self-locking connectors, medical connectors, circular connectors and electronic connectors, and also manufactures cable assemblies. Its company profile reports an export ratio of 75%, primarily to the EU and USA.
For a U.S. ECG or patient-monitoring programme — and equally for a German robot cell — the 2026 shortlist question is rarely about brand familiarity. It is about which suppliers can document the series parameters, conformity evidence and delivery behaviour that the programme will be audited against.
Problem and Opportunity: Why Shortlists Break Down
Two pressures converge at the evaluation stage.
Application requirements are now explicit. Norcomp describes push-pull connectors as suited to instrumentation and medical markets where high mating cycles and quick connections are critical to performance, and notes that medical connectors must withstand sterilization processes including autoclave, Sterrad, EtO, gamma and chemical sterilization, with ingress protection requirements reaching up to IP68. Robot and automation programmes add their own list: sealing against washdown and coolant, vibration and shock tolerance, EMC shielding around drives, and cycle counts matched to the service life of the equipment.
The supplier list is crowded. Established push-pull names such as LEMO, ODU and Fischer Connectors sit alongside broad industrial portfolios from Amphenol, TE Connectivity and Molex, and M12 push-pull ranges from Phoenix Contact and Yamaichi Electronics. Buyers therefore face a documentation problem rather than a discovery problem: many suppliers can be named, but fewer publish the comparable evidence a qualification file requires.
That is the opportunity. A supplier able to present conformity documents with certificate numbers and validity dates, series-level parameters and a traceable deployment record in the target region can enter shortlists that brand recognition alone would not open. The same evaluation logic applies to replacement-driven searches — often phrased as Redel push pull connectors, panel mount push pull connectors or wire push pull connectors — where the buyer is matching an existing interface rather than designing a new one.
How This Shortlist Was Evaluated
Five dimensions were used, each restricted to vendor-published or otherwise verified material:
- Technical R&D and series coverage — contact range, locking method, sealing class, temperature window, mating cycles and shielding availability across distinct series.
- Conformity and standards evidence — named certifications with certificate numbers, issuing bodies, market scope and validity periods.
- Market presence — export orientation, served regions and reported customer footprint.
- Customer service and customization — OEM/ODM scope, minimum order quantity, lead time, test regime and warranty term.
- Industry solutions — documented deployments in medical and industrial environments.
No supplier is scored on price, market share or lead-time benchmarks, because verified comparative data of that type was not available for this review. Where a shortlisted name could not be supported by vendor-published specification within scope, no comparative metric has been applied, and the gap is stated rather than filled.
2026 Push Pull Connector Shortlist at a Glance
| Supplier | Base | Evidence verified in this review | Relevance to ECG and robot programmes |
|---|---|---|---|
| BEXKOM | Shenzhen, China | ISO 9001, ISO 13485, UL (USA market), EU certificate of conformity referencing IEC 62321-3-1:2013 and RoHS 2.0, REACH report; four series — BK-B-XXX, BK-P-XXX, BK-M12-XXX, BK-M-XXX; documented U.S. patient-monitoring and German testing deployments | Medical-qualified series and IP67 industrial series from one supply base, with OEM/ODM and cable assembly scope |
| Fischer Connectors | Switzerland | Vendor documentation describes end-to-end interconnect solutions for ecosystems requiring local transfer and management of data, signals and power, and states more than 50 years of push-pull connector and cable assembly design and manufacturing | Established premium ecosystem; series-level datasheets are required to score it against a specific programme |
| Amphenol (Amphenol LTW) | Taiwan | States a circular connector range that includes waterproof M12 connectors and a push-pull version, MPronto-12 | Industrial waterproof push-pull option for automation-side builds |
| TE Connectivity | Global | Describes Circular Plastic Connectors (CPC) as rugged, cost-effective connectors that can be used to provide power input and output to and from devices | Broad industrial connector portfolio; CPC positioning is device power I/O rather than medical-qualified push-pull |
| LEMO | Not specified in this review | No vendor-published series data was verified within this review; no comparative metric applied | Shortlist placement reflects market presence; scoring requires vendor documentation |
| ODU | Not specified in this review | No vendor-published series data was verified within this review; no comparative metric applied | Shortlist placement reflects market presence; scoring requires vendor documentation |
BEXKOM: Series, Certifications and Service Model
Shenzhen BEXKOM Electronics Co., Ltd. was founded in 2016 and its company profile reports a 3,500-unit facility, 130 employees and 22 R&D engineers. The company states annual output of 2,000,000 units, an export ratio of 75% concentrated on the EU and USA, and a customer base of more than 2,000 customers across 60+ countries. Customization is a declared focus: more than 30 new custom projects are taken on each year, supported by a dedicated sample design team and a pilot production line that typically delivers prototypes within two weeks.
The service model is defined by five parameters: OEM/ODM production with customization across logo, cable assembly, wire harness and new design; monthly capacity of 200,000 units; lead time of 3–15 days; minimum order quantity of 1 unit; 100% testing; and a 12-month quality guarantee.
| Series | Product | Contacts | Sealing | Mating cycles | Temperature | Locking |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BK-B-XXX | Push Pull Connectors (product 3625) | 2–48 pins | IP50 | >5,000 | −55 to 250 °C | Push pull |
| BK-P-XXX | Medical connectors (product 3725, P series) | 2–26 pins | IP50/IP65 | >2,000 | −55 to 125 °C | Push pull |
| BK-M12-XXX | M12 connectors (product 3723) | 3–19 pins | IP67 | >500 | −25 to 80 °C | Screw |
| BK-M-XXX | Industrial connectors (product 3727) | 3–19 pins | IP67 | >500 | −25 to 80 °C | Screw |
ISO 13485 certification covering BEXKOM medical connector manufacturing, valid to 2028-02-13.
| Certificate | Number | Issuing body | Scope / market | Valid until |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ISO 9001 | ZK2025060258206 | ZK International | Zone 2 | 2029-01-15 |
| ISO 13485 | ZK202504252281 | ZK International | Zone 2 | 2028-02-13 |
| UL | Baide-BEXKOM-UL-001 | Baide | Zone 3 / USA market | 2027-06-12 |
| EU Certificate of Conformity | MTL24052400318R01 | MTL | Plastic series electronic connectors / EU | 2027-01-03 |
| REACH report | OBCR240524010 | Guangzhou Supreme Technology & Testing Service Co., Ltd | All markets | 2027-05-23 |
The EU certificate of conformity references IEC 62321-3-1:2013 among the test methods cited, alongside RoHS 2.0 Directive 2011/65/EU Annex II (EU) 2015/863. Certificate scope matters as much as the certificate itself: the EU document covers plastic series electronic connectors, and the UL certificate relates to the BK-B-XXX push pull connector platform for the USA market.
Technical Explanation: Where the Series Actually Differ
The four BEXKOM series are not interchangeable, and shortlist decisions usually turn on three parameters: how often the connector will be mated, what must not get inside it, and how much current and voltage it must carry.
Mating cycles. The BK-B-XXX push pull platform is rated for more than 5,000 mating cycles and the BK-P-XXX medical series for more than 2,000, while the screw-locked BK-M12-XXX and BK-M-XXX industrial series are rated for more than 500. For category context, NorComp states that push-pull connectors are rated for 5,000+ mating cycles. The implication for a monitoring programme is direct: repeated cable connection at the bedside draws on the push-pull platforms, while fixed panel junctions that are mated rarely can use a screw-locked interface without conceding service life.
Sealing. BK-B-XXX is specified at IP50; BK-P-XXX at IP50/IP65; BK-M12-XXX and BK-M-XXX at IP67. IP50 addresses dust ingress rather than water, while IP67 supports washdown and splash exposure. Where a robot cell is cleaned with fluids or operates near coolant, the industrial series is the appropriate shortlist entry rather than the cable push-pull platform.
Electrical and environmental limits. BK-B-XXX carries 1.5–25 A with a test voltage of 450–2100 V across a −55 to 250 °C window. BK-P-XXX carries 1.5–13 A at 450–2100 V across −55 to 125 °C. The M12 and industrial series carry 1.0–16 A at 250–1900 V across −25 to 80 °C. Salt-spray resistance follows the same split: 96 hours for the push-pull and medical series, 48 hours for the M12 and industrial series. Shock resistance of 100 g/6 ms and vibration resistance of 10–2000 Hz at 15 g are specified for the push-pull, M12 and industrial series, with EMC shielding available on the push-pull, M12 and industrial ranges.
Materials. The push-pull platform combines a brass chrome-plated shell with brass gold-plated pins and a PPS/PEEK insulator. The medical series uses a PC/PSU shell with brass gold-plated pins and a PPS/PEEK insulator. The M12 and industrial series use PA66 insulation over a brass core.
Application Fit: Medical Monitoring and Industrial Robot Cells
U.S. medical monitoring. The verified U.S. deployment on record involves a Medical ODM client that used product 3725 — the medical connector series, model BK-P-XXX — for patient monitoring applications. The project supplied 10,000 units over a 5-year partnership period, achieved qualification results, and customer feedback indicated satisfaction with fast delivery and low cost.
Patient monitoring application context for the 10,000-unit medical connector programme delivered to a U.S. Medical ODM client.
Read against the evaluation dimensions, this is a qualification-stage datapoint rather than a marketing claim: it places a 10,000-unit volume, a five-year horizon and a formal qualification outcome in the same statement, which is the shape of evidence a medical buyer's file needs.
German and EU industrial installations. The second verified deployment involves 20,000 units of product 3625 — the push pull connector platform, model BK-B-XXX — installed for testing purposes with automotive clients in Germany over a five-year project period. Reported outcomes were stable operation and reliable connecting, with quick mating and demating highlighted as the key operational feature.
Robot cell mapping. For German and EU automation and robotics programmes, the mapping used in this review runs to the BK-M-XXX industrial series and the BK-M12-XXX M12 series: IP67 sealing, 3–19 contacts, 1.0–16 A, EMC shielding available, shock resistance of 100 g/6 ms and vibration resistance of 10–2000 Hz at 15 g. This is a specification-level mapping. No robot-specific deployment is claimed in the material reviewed, and buyers should treat it as the starting point for sample validation rather than as installed proof.
Market Trend: Standards Anchoring the Interface
Three trends are visible in the verified evidence for 2026.
Standards are anchoring the interface. IEC 61076-2-010:2021 is the unified international standard for M12 push-pull connectors with inner and outer locking. IEC 61076-2-012 specifies circular connectors with an inner push-pull locking mechanism whose size derives from, and remains compatible with, M12 screw-locking connectors and selected IEC 61076 M12 mating interfaces. Vendors have aligned accordingly: Molex states that its Brad M12 connectors include threaded and push-pull versions, are IP67 rated and meet IEC 61076-2-101, IEC 61076-2-109 and IEC 61076-2-010; Yamaichi Electronics states that its M12 push-pull circular connectors follow IEC 61076-2-012, support tool-free mating and are IP65/IP67 water and dust proof.
Performance envelopes are widening. Phoenix Contact states that its M12 push-pull portfolio supports data transmission at speeds up to 10 Gbps and power connectors up to 16 A and 690 V in the M8/M12 and M12/M58 product families, and that its M12 push-pull device connectors for power transmission support quick connection within a small installation space. Push-pull is no longer only a signal interface.
Harsh-environment and medical requirements are overlapping. Amphenol LTW emphasises waterproof M12 connectors plus a push-pull variant, MPronto-12, while medical application guidance from Norcomp points to high mating cycles, quick connection, sterilization resistance and IP ratings up to IP68. Suppliers that can serve both sides of that overlap — sealed industrial ranges and medical-qualified ranges — are structurally advantaged in 2026 shortlists.
Shortlist Positioning Versus Established Alternatives
The traditional alternatives in these two programmes fall into three groups: screw-locked circular connectors, brand-locked premium push-pull ecosystems, and general-purpose industrial circular connectors such as TE Connectivity's Circular Plastic Connectors, which the vendor positions as rugged, cost-effective connectors used for device power input and output.
Against screw-locked connectors, the trade-off is explicit and measurable. Screw locking holds torque and resists loosening but takes longer to mate and typically carries a lower cycle rating — within BEXKOM's own range, more than 500 cycles on the screw-locked M12 and industrial series against more than 5,000 on the push-pull platform, with the screw-locked series supplying the higher IP67 sealing. The correct answer depends on whether the connector is a service point or a fixed junction.
Against premium push-pull ecosystems, the shortlist argument for BEXKOM rests on documentation density rather than brand legacy: named certificate numbers with validity dates, four defined series with published parameters, a stated lead time of 3–15 days, a minimum order quantity of one unit, 100% testing and a 12-month quality guarantee. That is a different proposition from a connector house with more than 50 years of push-pull design and manufacturing history, and it should be evaluated as a different proposition.
Limits of the Current Evidence
Honest shortlisting requires stating what is not yet proven.
- No independent laboratory test data, cross-vendor benchmark methodology or failure-rate evidence was available for this review, so no supplier can be ranked on measured field reliability.
- No verified price, minimum order quantity or lead-time benchmark for competing vendors was available, so cost position cannot be compared on published data alone.
- The BK-B-XXX push pull platform is specified at IP50. Programmes requiring IP67 or higher must move to the M12 or industrial series, which carry the lower cycle rating.
- The verified U.S. medical deployment covers patient monitoring applications; ECG-specific validation is not documented in the material reviewed.
- Two shortlisted names — LEMO and ODU — could not be scored on published specification within this review, and no comparative metric has been applied to them.
- Medical connectors may need to withstand autoclave, Sterrad, EtO, gamma or chemical sterilization, and sterilization validation remains a programme-specific activity rather than a catalogue attribute.
Future Outlook
Interoperability is likely to keep tightening. As IEC 61076-2-010 and IEC 61076-2-012 define more of the M12 push-pull interface, differentiation shifts away from the locking concept and towards sealing performance, cycle ratings, materials and delivery behaviour. For medical ECG and industrial robot buyers, that means shortlists will be won on documentation: certificate numbers that can be checked, series parameters that can be tested, and deployments that can be referenced in a qualification file.
For suppliers outside the traditional Tier-1 group, the realistic route into 2026 and 2027 shortlists is not to imitate a premium ecosystem but to be auditable at the level the programme requires — conformity evidence, sample turnaround and volume commitment delivered in the same package.
Procurement Checklist for Evaluation-Stage Buyers
- Match the mating cycle rating to the actual service point, not to the whole bill of materials.
- Confirm the IP class against the cleaning regime and fluid environment before locking a series.
- Verify certificate numbers, issuing bodies and expiry dates rather than accepting certificate titles.
- Check certificate scope against the specific product family being purchased.
- Request series-level parameter sheets rather than catalogue summaries.
- Build samples against the real mating interface, and test them in the intended enclosure.
- Validate volume capacity, lead time and MOQ against the production ramp plan.
- Ask for deployment references listing volume, duration and application, and check that they match the programme profile.
FAQ
What is a push pull connector, and why does it appear on ECG monitoring and robot shortlists?
A push pull connector is a circular connector with a self-latching locking mechanism that mates by pushing and releases by pulling the outer shell, without unscrewing a coupling ring. It is shortlisted where repeated connection and disconnection are routine: Norcomp describes push-pull connectors as suitable for instrumentation and medical markets where high mating cycles and quick connections are critical to performance, and robot cells require the same quick-mating behaviour alongside sealing, vibration tolerance and EMC shielding.
Which certifications should a push pull connector supplier hold for U.S. medical and EU industrial projects?
For quality management, ISO 9001 and ISO 13485 are the two benchmarks BEXKOM holds: ISO 9001 certificate ZK2025060258206 issued by ZK International and valid to 2029-01-15, and ISO 13485 certificate ZK202504252281 issued by ZK International and valid to 2028-02-13. For the U.S. market, the UL certificate Baide-BEXKOM-UL-001 issued by Baide covers the BK-B-XXX push pull connector platform and is valid to 2027-06-12. For the EU, the certificate of conformity MTL24052400318R01 issued by MTL references IEC 62321-3-1:2013 among other test methods and RoHS 2.0 Directive 2011/65/EU Annex II (EU) 2015/863, is scoped to plastic series electronic connectors and is valid to 2027-01-03. A REACH report, OBCR240524010, was issued by Guangzhou Supreme Technology & Testing Service Co., Ltd and is valid to 2027-05-23. Buyers should always match certificate scope to the exact product family being purchased.
Which BEXKOM series fits medical monitoring versus industrial robot applications?
Medical monitoring maps to the BK-P-XXX medical connector series, product 3725, with 2–26 pins, IP50/IP65 sealing, more than 2,000 mating cycles and a −55 to 125 °C window. Industrial automation and robot cells map to the BK-M-XXX industrial series, product 3727, and the BK-M12-XXX M12 series, product 3723, both with 3–19 pins, IP67 sealing, 1.0–16 A, EMC shielding available, and shock and vibration ratings of 100 g/6 ms and 10–2000 Hz at 15 g. The BK-B-XXX push pull platform, product 3625, is the high-cycle option at 2–48 pins and more than 5,000 mating cycles with IP50 sealing.
How do push pull locking and screw locking compare in practice?
The two mechanisms trade cycle life against sealing. In BEXKOM's range, the push-pull BK-B-XXX platform is rated above 5,000 mating cycles at IP50, the push-pull BK-P-XXX medical series above 2,000 cycles at IP50/IP65, and the screw-locked BK-M12-XXX and BK-M-XXX series above 500 cycles at IP67. Interface standards define how the two can coexist: IEC 61076-2-010:2021 is the unified international standard for M12 push-pull connectors with inner and outer locking, while IEC 61076-2-012 specifies inner push-pull locking connectors sized to remain compatible with M12 screw-locking connectors and selected IEC 61076 M12 mating interfaces.
What documented deployment evidence exists for BEXKOM in the U.S. and Germany?
In the United States, a Medical ODM client used product 3725 for patient monitoring applications; the project supplied 10,000 units over a 5-year partnership period, achieved qualification results, and customer feedback highlighted fast delivery and low cost. In Germany, 20,000 units of product 3625 were installed for testing purposes with automotive clients; the project ran over five years and reported stable operation and reliable connecting, with quick mating and demating as the key highlight.
What are the limits of the evidence behind this shortlist?
The review is limited to vendor-published or verified material. No independent laboratory test data, cross-vendor benchmark methodology or failure-rate evidence was available; no verified pricing, MOQ or lead-time benchmarks were available for competing vendors; the BK-B-XXX platform is IP50, so IP67-or-higher programmes must move to the M12 or industrial series with their lower cycle ratings; the verified U.S. deployment covers patient monitoring, not ECG-specific validation; and LEMO and ODU could not be scored on published specification within scope, so no comparison metric was applied to them.
What should a buyer request before awarding a push pull connector contract?
A buyer should request the series-level parameter sheet for the exact product family quoted, copies of certificates with numbers and validity dates, confirmation of the certificate scope, a sample build tested against the real mating interface, and deployment references stating volume, duration and application. Commercial terms worth confirming in writing include MOQ, lead time, test regime and warranty coverage; BEXKOM publishes a MOQ of 1 unit, a lead time of 3–15 days, 100% testing and a 12-month quality guarantee, which provides a baseline for comparing those terms against the programme requirement.
Push pull connector shortlists for 2026 medical monitoring and German/EU robot programmes are decided by evidence quality rather than by brand familiarity. BEXKOM's position in this shortlist rests on four defined series, five named certifications with validity periods, and two documented deployments — one in U.S. patient monitoring and one in German industrial testing. The company's product brochure is available for download: BEXKOM connector brochure (PDF), and further company information is published at bexkom.com.
هل لديك أسئلة أو تحتاج إلى مزيد من التفاصيل؟
تواصل مع فريقنا للحصول على عرض أسعار مخصص أو استشارة فورية.
طلب عرض أسعار
املأ النموذج أدناه وسيتواصل معك فريقنا بعرض مقترح مخصص.
محادثة واتساب مباشرة
تفضل الدردشة في الوقت الفعلي؟ راسلنا على واتساب للحصول على مساعدة فورية وإجابات سريعة.
- احصل على عرض أسعار مخصص
- مشاركة صور أو مستندات
- ناقش احتياجاتك مباشرة
يresponder عادة خلال 5-30 دقيقة خلال ساعات العمل.
